Dayton Heights Elementary School  Logo
Contact Directory Directions School Report Card Computer Lab Tech Support Events
Principal's Message
Urban Environmental Science Magnet
Links Staff Websites
Parent Center Forms Parent Quick Links

QUICK LINKS



undefined

Unknown-5.png

CAASPP-logo.png



undefined

undefined

undefined

Unknown-8.png

Unknown-3.png

Unknown-4.png

Unknown-6.png

SI-SeriouslyAmazing.png

Unknown-7.png



Links

Links for Teachers

 

 

SBAC- http://www.caaspp.org

Common Core State Standards-http://www.cde.ca.gov/ci/cc/

 

Website

Subject Area (what is it good for)

Student’s Use

BBC dance Mat

Typing

 

Lexia

Reading - Skill specific, used as a follow-up activity

Differentiating Instr.

Thatquiz.org

Math, Soc. St., Vocab, Science

 

Starfall k-1

Language Arts-Phonics

K-1 use

BrainPop

Sci., Soc. Stud., ELA, Math, Engineering

 

Typing Club

Keyboarding Support

K-5

NewsELA

Free, Current Events

K-5

Tenmarks

Math, SBAC question format

 

Mystery Science

School Account NGSS Aligned

K-5

Common Core Sheets

Math/LA Standards  Based  Work

 

Benchmark Universe

Students can access

K-5

Scholastic News

Can assign students online work

 

Tweentribune

Current events, associated press articles for kids

K-5

CAASPP IAB

SBAC Practice

 

Fact Monster

Reinforcement games

 

Wonderopolis

Short research projects

 

Children's Library

   

Exploratorium

Science

 

Storybird

Writing; Creating Books

 

Code.org

Basic computer use

 

storylineonline.net

Good BIC activity 7-8 min. Videos SAG read stories

Books read to students

Kids can publish

xtramath.org

 

Can add them and practice skills

prezi.com

Presentation skills on a nonlinear plane

 

readworks.org

Articles by level and genre

Comprehension

 

polleverywhere.com

Online polling or quick check

 

spellingcity.com

Can add  weekly spelling and vocabulary words

Student can play games with weekly/monthly words

powtoons.com

Making presentations

Students can create their own presentation based on their research.

Open ebooks (firstbook.org)

Free ebooks for kids

Students can check out books for free.

kahoot.com

   

Epic! getepic.com

eBooks

K-5

abcya.com

Skills games

 

funbrain.com

Skills games

 

Readingbear.com

   

 

Links for Parents and Students

Treasures Reading Program-http://treasures.macmillanmh.com/california/students

Treasures ConnectEd (student log in) http://connected.mcgraw-hill.com/school/p7g1

Lexia Reading - http://www.lexialearning.com/support/lexiareading/license.html

Symphony Math - http://www.symphonylearning.com

Encyclopedia Britannica-http://www.school.eb.com/

LAUSD Core K-12 Periodic Assessments- lausd.corek12.com

FOSS Science- http://www.fossweb.com/ca/

Scott Foresman Social Studies-http://www.sfsocialstudies.com/index2.html

LAUSD Kids-http://www.lausd.k12.ca.us/homepage/news/update/kids.html

Starfall-www.starfall.com

 

Typing

BBC Dance Mat Typing http://www.bbc.co.uk/guides/z3c6tfr

Good typing http://www.goodtyping.com

Skychase http://www.arcademics.com/games/sky-chase/sky-chase.html

Typing test http://www.softschools.com/games/typing_games/typing_speed_test/

Cursive Writing http://www.kidzone.ws/cursive/index.htm

 

Math

That Quiz www.thatquiz.org

Math Magician http://oswego.org/ocsdweb/games/mathmagician/cathymath.html\

Multiplication http://www.multiplication.com

Multiplication mini lesson http://www.dositey.com/2008/muldiv/mul1mlreg.htm

 

Science

Virtual Experiments http://www.crickweb.co.uk/ks2science.html

Kids National Geographic http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/animals/

San Diego Zoo http://kids.sandiegozoo.org

How stuff works  http://www.howstuffworks.com

Discovery Kids http://discoverykids.com

 

Geography

Enchanted Learning http://www.enchantedlearning.com/geography/

US Map http://www.yourchildlearns.com/us_map.htm

50 States http://www.50states.com

Fact Monster/states http://www.factmonster.com/states.html

 

Social Studies

Fact Cards (missions, Tribes, CA History) http://factcards.califa.org/mainmenu.html

Railroad http://www.history.com/topics/inventions/transcontinental-railroad

Smithsonian http://www.si.edu

Time for Kids http://www.timeforkids.com

 

Computer Science

PBS Kids http://pbskids.org

Hour of Code https://studio.code.org

 

Please email or call the school if you need your child's log in information or instructions for downloading any of the above websites. 

Forms